top of page

Members of the Foundation

A non-profit charitable organization like the Fondation Lucien-Piché could not exist without the involvment of its volunteers who share a common objective and who generously give their time and energy to serve the Foundation. We are looking for people who have a desire to promote the chemist profession across the province of Québec. We invite people who are interested in joining the foundation as a member or an administrator or who wants to volunteer for the foundation to contact us to discuss the various available opportunities to help the Fondation Lucien-Piché.

Board of Directors

The Fondation Lucien-Piché is managed by a board of directors composed of university Professors, researchers and professionals from the field of chemistry. The members of the board of directors are elected during a general annual assembly by all the members of the Foundation.

The Fondation Lucien-Piché is a non-profit charitable organization (Canada Revenue Agency registration number: 101836302RR0001). All member of the board of directors are volunteers: none receive salaries, honoraries, benefits, or compensations. The totality of the funds raised and administered by the Fondation Lucien-Piché is used to support students via scholarships and to cover the costs of operation and maintenance.

Previous Board Members and Honorary Members

We would like to honor the women and men who served on the board of directors of the Fondation Lucien-Piché since its creation and who generously gave their time and energy to promote the Foundation and the chemist profession:



  • Ms Annie Castonguay (2019-now)

  • Mr. Alexandre Gagnon (2017-2019)

  • Mr. Luc Séguin (2003-2017)

  • Mr. Jean-Claude Richer (1995-2003)

  • Ms Johanne Dion (1993-1995)

  • Ms Cécile Robitaille (1992-1993)

  • Mr. Edgar Delvin (1988-1992)


  • Mr. Eric McCalla (2019-now)

  • Ms Annie Castonguay (2018-2019)

  • Mr. Nicolas Moitessier (2017-2018)

  • Mr. Alexandre Gagnon (2014-2017)

  • Mr. William Galley (2013-2014)

  • Ms Janine Mauzeroll (2012-2013)

  • Mr. William Galley (2009-2011)

  • Ms Judith Kornblatt (2002-2009)

  • Ms Johanne Dion (1999-2002)

  • Mr. Yvon Pépin (1998-1999)

  • Ms Andrée Lefebvre (1996-1998)

  • Mr. Yvon Pépin (1995-1996)

  • Ms Andrée Lefebvre (1993-1995)

  • Ms Johanne Dion (1992-1993)

  • Ms Cécile Robitaille (1990-1992)

  • Mr. Patrice Bélanger (1988-1990)



  • Mr. Xavier Ottenwaelder (2018-now)

  • Ms Annie Castonguay (2017-2018)

  • Mr. Sébastien Robidoux (2014-2017)

  • Mr. Richard Giasson (2003-2014)

  • Mr. Marius D’Amboise (1998-2003)

  • Ms Andrée Lefebvre (1994-1998)

  • Ms Cécile Robitaille (1993-1994)

  • Mr. Jean-Claude Richer (1991-1993)

  • Mr. Henri Favre (1990-1991)

  • Mr. Paul Dupuis (1988-1990)



  • Mr. Christian Pellerin (2016-now)

  • Mr. Guy Collin (2006-2016)

  • Mr. Martial Boivin (2003-2006)

  • Mr. Marius D’Amboise (1998-2003)

  • Mr. Jean-Claude Richer (1991-1998)

  • Mr. Henri Favre (1990-1991)

  • Mr. Paul Dupuis (1988-1990)


  • Jean-François Fournier (2019-now)

  • M. Eric McCalla (2018-2019)

  • Mr. Xavier Ottenwaelder (2017-2018)

  • Mr. Sébastien Robidoux (2017-2018)

  • Ms Annie Castonguay (2016-2017)

  • Mr. Christian Pellerin (2014-2016)

  • Mr. Richard Giasson (2014-2015)

  • Mr. Alexandre Gagnon (2011-2014)

  • Mr. Sébastien Robidoux (2013-2014)

  • Ms Janine Mauzeroll (2009-2012)

  • Ms Grazyna Wilczek (2004-2009)

  • Mr. Luc Séguin (2001-2003)

  • Mr Judith Kornblatt (2000-2002)

Honorary members

In recognition of their exceptional contribution, the board of directors awarded the title of Honorary member of the Foundation to the following people:

  • Mr. Yves Rousseau (2011)

  • Mr. Jean-Claude Richer (2009)


Posthumous (juin 2010) à:

  • Ms Andrée Piché

  • Mr. Patrice Bélanger


Platinum Sponsors

bottom of page